Canterbury Rugby Supporters' Club

Celebrate the Return of our Crusaders! PDF Print E-mail

March 2012

It is with great anticipation that we look forward to RUGBY AT HOME this weekend. What a trying time we have all gone through.

Let’s all CELEBRATE and how better than to support our team the mighty Crusaders at the first real Home Game in a long time.

We have gone through some dilemmas finding a new home for the Supporters Club.  However we have  facilitated a trial run this weekend in the Southern Concourse of the CBS Arena close to Christchurch Stadium.

What an occasion it will be. Rugby and a Supporters Club in Christchurch! We are also inviting the Cantabrians to come and join us. Will be great to
see them all again.

Doors open at 6pm Closing prior to game at 7.15pm

Dick Tayler will start proceed
Open again after the game – last drinks 10.30pm closing at 11pmngs and welcomes at 6.30pm

Remember your 2011 Membership is also for 2012!! What a bonus! We have a Special Membership Offer $20.00 Only available on game day in the Southern Concourse – so bring a friend

Dick and the Committee are looking forward to seeing you all again.

Home Games (how good does that sound)
Saturday March 24 Crusaders v Cheetahs 7.35pm
Saturday April 14 Crusaders v Stormers 7.35pm
Sunday May 6 Crusaders v Reds 4.00pm
Saturday May 19 Crusaders v Blues 7.35pm
Friday June 1t Crusaders v Highlanders 7.35pm
Saturday June 30 Crusaders v Hurricanes 7.35pm
Saturday July 1 Crusaders v Force 7.35pm

Crusaders Squad for 2012:
Nicholas Barrett, Tyler Bleyendaal, Daniel Carter, Wyatt Crockett, Ryan Crotty,
Israel Dagg, Tom Donnelly, Andy Ellis, Corey Flynn, Ben Franks, Owen Franks,
Robbie Fruean, Ben Funnell, Zac Guildford, Willi Heinz, Ross Kennedy,
Quentin MacDonald, Sean Maitland, Tom Marshall, Richie McCaw, Patrick
Osborne, Kieran Read, Luke Romano, Tom Taylor, Matt Todd, Joe Wheeler,
Sam Whitelock, George Whitelock, Adam Whitelock, Luke Whitelock
Wider Training Squad for 2012:
Codie Taylor (Canterbury), Sam Prattley (Tasman), Dominic Bird (Canterbury),
Brendon O’Connor (Canterbury), Joe Moody (Canterbury), Mark Swanepoel
(Canterbury), Johnny McNicholl (Canterbury), Mitchell Scott (Tasman)