Canterbury Rugby Supporters' Club

Crusaders Team to play Cheetahs 15 March 2008 PDF Print E-mail



15. Leon MacDonald
14. Scott Hamilton
13. Casey Laulala
12. Stephen Brett
11. Sean Maitland
10. Daniel Carter
9. Andrew Ellis
8. Nasi Manu
7. Richard McCaw (C)
6. Reuben Thorne
5. Michael Paterson
4. Brad Thorn
3. Ben Franks
2. Ti'i Paulo
1. Wyatt Crockett

16. Corey Flynn
17. Campbell Johnstone
18. Ali Williams
19. Mose Tuiali'i
20. Kahn Fotuali'i
21. Caleb Ralph
22. Kieran Read

The coaches have named six changes from last Sunday’s clash with the Western Force to the starting XV tonight.  No 8 Nasi Manu, hooker Ti'i Paulo (first starts for the Super 14), Winger Sean Maitland, flanker Reuben Thorne, lock Michael Paterson and prop Wyatt Crockett all run on against the Cheetahs.  The starting XV includes just seven players who started during last year's 49-28 win over the Cheetahs in Bloemfontein - Scott Hamilton, Casey Laulala, Stephen Brett, Andrew Ellis, Michael Paterson, Wyatt Crockett and Ben Franks.  Three of those players (Hamilton, Brett and Franks) will occupy different playing positions from those they held at Vodacom Park last year.


Officials for the game:

Referee: Paul Marks (Australia)
Touch judges: Brett Bowden (Australia), Kelvin Deaker (New Zealand)
Television match official: Kane McBride (New Zealand)
Assessor: Stuart Beissel (New Zealand)